REIGNING National Conference League champions Thatto Heath Crusaders will kick off their title defence with a trip to Wigan St Patricks.

Heath enjoyed a dramatic 16-12 Grand Final win over league leaders Siddal in October to claim the title and will be hoping for more success in 2018 as their season gets underway on March 3.

Their first home clash will be against West Hull a week later while the Grand Final re-matches against Siddal will be away on April 7 and home on August 17.

Thatto Heath's National Conference League Premier Division fixtures, 2018:
March 3: Wigan St Patricks (A)
March 10: West Hull (H)
March 17: Hunslet Club Parkside (A)
March 24: Rochdale Mayfield (H)
April 7: Siddal (A)
April 14: Normanton Knights (A)
April 21: Myton Warriors (H)
April 28: Egremont Rangers (H)
May 12: Kells (A)
May 19: Wath Brow Hornets (A)
June 2: Underbank Rangers (H)
June 9: Egremont Rangers (A)
June 16: Kells (H)
June 30: Rochdale Mayfield (A)
July 7: Myton Warriors (A)
July 14: Hunslet Club Parkside (H)
July 21: Normanton Knights (H)
August 4: Underbank Rangers (A)
August 11: Wath Brow Hornets (H)
August 18: Siddal (H)
September 1: West Hull (A)
September 8: Wath Brow Hornets (H)

A VISIT to Leigh Miners Rangers will be first up for Pilkington Recs when the 2018 National Conference League season starts.

After the opening clash on March 10 their first home game will be against Ince St Bridge a week later.

Pilkington Recs’ fixtures in National Conference League Division One, 2018:
March 10: Leigh Miners Rangers (A)
March 17: Ince Rose Bridge (H)
March 24: Skirlaugh (A)
April 7: Featherstone Lions (A)
April 14: York Acorn (H)
April 21: Milford Marlins (H)
April 28: Oulton Raiders (A)
May 12: Thornhill Trojans (H)
May 19: Lock Lane (A)
June 2: Bradford Dudley Hill (H)
June 9: Shaw Cross Sharks (A)
June 16: Thornhill Trojans (A)
June 30: Skirlaugh (H)
July 7: Milford Marlins (A)
July 14: Lock Lane (H)
July 21: Oulton Raiders (H)
August 4: York Acorn (A)
August 11: Shaw Cross Sharks (H)
August 18: Bradford Dudley Hill (A)
September 1: Featherstone Lions (H)
September 8: Ince Rose Bridge (A)
September 15: Leigh Miners Rangers (H)

CLOCK Face Miners have been handed an early away trip to Cumbria in 2018.
While they will start their National Conference League Division Three season at home to Stanley Rangers on February 24, they will head to Millom a week later.

Clock Face Miners’ National Conference League Division Three fixtures, 2018:
February 24: Stanley Rangers (H)
March 3: Millom (A)
March 17: Dewsbury Celtic (H)
March 24: Salford City Roosters (A)
April 7: Oldham St Annes (H)
April 14: Waterhead Warriors (A)
April 21: Gateshead Storm (H)
April 28: Beverley (A)
May 12: Barrow Island (H)
May 19: Woolston Rovers (H)
June 2: Eastmoor Dragons (A)
June 9: Blackbrook (A)
June 16: Waterhead Warriors (H)
June 23: Salford City Roosters (H)
June 30: Oldham St Annes (A)
July 7: Beverley (H)
July 21: Dewsbury Celtic (A)
July 28: Barrow Island (A)
August: Blackbrook (H)
August 11: Stanley Rangers (A)
August 18: Woolston Rovers (A)
September 1: Millom (H)
September 8: Gateshead Storm (A)
September 15: Eastmoor Dragons (H)

THREE away games await Blackbrook at the start of the 2018 league campaign.
They will head to Oldham St Annes on February 24, Beverley on March 10 and Barrow Island on March 17.
Their first home clash in the new National Conference League Division Three campaign will be against Gateshead Storm on March 24.
Brook's trip to Humberside to face Beverley will be keenly anticipated.
Beverley, coached by Hull FC and England prop Scott Taylor, are back in the NCL for the first time since the 1998-99 season.

Blackbrook’s National Conference League Division Three fixtures, 2018:
February 24: Oldham St Annes (A)
March 10: Beverley (A)
March 17: Barrow Island (A)
March 24: Gateshead Storm (H)
April 7: Stanley Rangers (A)
April 14: Dewsbury Celtic (H)
April 21: Woolston Rovers (A)
April 28: Eastmoor Dragons (H)
May 12: Waterhead Warriors (H)
May 19: Salford City Roosters (A)
June 2: Millom (H)
June 9: Clock Face Miners (H)
June 16: Eastmoor Dragons (A)
June 23: Woolston Rovers (H)
June 30: Dewsbury Celtic (A)
July 7: Oldham St Annes (H)
July 14: Barrow Island (H)
Jul 21: Millom (A)
July 28: Stanley Rangers (H)
August 4: Clock Face Miners (A)
August 18: Gateshead Storm (A)
September 1: Salford City Roosters (H)
September 8: Beverley (H)
September 15: Waterhead Warriors (A)