SAINTS former Lance Todd Trophy winner Paul Wellens and back-to-back Hull FC cup winner Gareth Ellis will conduct the first round Challenge Cup draw on Tuesday, 12 December (7.00pm).

Among the 48 names in the hat will be two St Helens sides - National Conference League Premier Division champions Thatto Heath Crusaders and Pilkington Recs.

However, Thatto Heath A, who won the the North West Men's League, have not been given a place as was initially hoped.

The draw will be conducted at MediaCity and will be live streamed on the BBC Sport website.

The first round of the 2018 Ladbrokes Challenge Cup will be played on January 27-28.

National Conference League teams are joined by The Army, Royal Air Force, Royal Navy and the Police, while the University of Hull are the student game’s representatives for the second year running.

Elsewhere, Wallsend Eagles, the winners of the North East Men’s League are first-time entrants, alongside London Rugby League champions, Hammersmith Hills Hoists.

Strathmore Silverbacks, champions of Scotland, are joined in the first round by Welsh League winners, Valley Cougars and Irish League winners, Longhorns.

Full list of first round draw numbers:

1. Askham,

2. Batley Boys,

3. Beverley,

4. Bradford Dudley Hill,

5. British Army,

6. British Police,

7. Crosfields,

8. Distington,

9. Drighlington,

10. East Leeds,

11. Featherstone Lions,

12. Hammersmith Hills Hoists,

13. Hensingham,

14. Hindley,

15. Huddersfield Underbank,

16. Hull University,

17. Hunslet Club Parkside,

18. Hunslet Warriors,

19. Kells ,

20. Leigh Miners,

21. Lock Lane,

22. London Chargers,

23. Longhorns RL,

24. Loughborough,

25. Milford Marlins,

26. Millom,

27. Myton Warriors,

28. Normanton Knights,

29. Northampton Demons,

30. Orrell St James,

31. Oulton Raiders,

32. Pilkington Recs,

33. Queens,

34. Royal Air Force,

35. Rochdale Mayfield,

36. Royal Navy,

37. Saddleworth Rangers,

38. Shaw Cross,

39. Siddal,

40. Skirlaugh,

41. Strathmore Silverbacks,

42. Valley Cougars,

43. Thatto Heath Crusaders,

44. Thornhill Trojans,

45. Wallsend Eagles,

46. Wath Brow,

47. West Hull,

48. York Acorn.