SAINTS coach Paul Wellens has named an initial 20-man squad for Friday’s away fixture at Wigan Warriors, but will make a decision on the last place tonight.

Hooker Moses Mbye will also - at the moment - miss out having been handed a one-match penalty notice by the Match Review Panel.

The club appealed at the Operational Rules Tribunal on Tuesday evening but the ban was upheld.

However, Saints will be appealing the decision from the ORT this evening (Wednesday) and if successful Mbye will then be added into the squad declaration to bring the Saints squad up to 21-men.

Hooker Daryl Clark is named after missing last week.

Packman Sione Mata’utia will miss out due to a neck injury.

Friday's debutants Jake Burns and Jonny Vaughan retain their places in Wellens’ squad.

Should packman Leon Cowen and 1 or 6 Harry Robertson play it would be their first official appearances for the Saints.

St Helens 20-man squad vs Wigan Warriors 1. Jack Welsby, 3. Waqa Blake, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Jon Bennison, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Lewis Dodd, 9. Daryl Clark, 10. Matty Lees, 15. James Bell, 16. Curtis Sironen, 17. Agnatius Paasi, 20. George Delaney, 21. Ben Davies, 22. Sam Royle, 24. Jake Burns, 25. Tee Ritson, 30. Jonny Vaughan, 31. Noah Stephens, 32. Leon Cowen, 33. Harry Robertson.