MICHAEL Smith will look to give his PDC Premier League Darts play-off hopes a boost in Birmingham on Thursday night.

The Night 11 quarter-finals see the St Helens man renew his rivalry with Gerwyn Price, who ended his participation in Manchester last week at the semi-final stage in stunning fashion.

Smith was on the wrong end of the first nine-dart finish of this year’s competition as in-form Welshman Price beat him 6-3 before losing to Luke Littler in the final.

It means that, with six nights to go, Smith is on the outside looking in at the top four – he is two points adrift of fourth-placed Michael Van Gerwen, with Nathan Aspinall a point further ahead in third.

He would meet one of those two in the semi-finals if he can battle his way past Price, with their match being the third of the four last-eight ties to be played.

Smith and Price are due on stage at around 8.15pm.

PDC Premier League Darts, competing players

Luke Humphries, Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith, Nathan Aspinall, Gerwyn Price, Rob Cross, Peter Wright, Luke Littler.

Schedule for PDC Premier League Darts Night 11, Utilita Arena, Birmingham, live on Sky Sports, Thursday, April 4:

Quarter-final 1: Peter Wright vs Luke Humphries, 7.15pm

Quarter-final 2: Rob Cross vs Luke Littler, 7.45pm

Quarter-final 3: Gerwyn Price vs Michael Smith, 8.15pm

Quarter-final 4: Michael Van Gerwen vs Nathan Aspinall, 8.45pm

Semi-final 1: Winner of QF 1 v Winner of QF 2, 9.15pm

Semi-final 2: Winner of QF 3 v Winner of QF 4, 9.45pm

Final: Winner of SF1 v winner of SF 2, 10.30pm

A reminder of what happened last week:

Results for PDC Premier League Darts Night 10, AO Arena, Manchester, Thursday, April 4:


Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Rob Cross
Luke Littler 6-3 Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith 6-3 Luke Humphries
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Peter Wright


Luke Littler 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Michael Smith


Luke Littler 6-3 Gerwyn Price

PDC Premier League Order of Merit:

St Helens Star:


Format for PDC Premier League nights 2024:

Each night will see quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final played over the best of 11 legs (first to six).

Players will face each other twice in quarter-final ties throughout the season, with the fixtures being balanced for players to be in opposite halves of the draw in an equal number of weeks.

The fixtures for Night 8 and Night 16 will be based on the league table following Night 7 and Night 15 respectively.

The top four players from the final league table will progress to the Play-Offs, which will feature the semi-finals over the best of 19 legs and the final over the best of 21 legs.

The order of throw for all league night matches will be decided by a bull-off, which will be conducted beforehand in the practice room. For the Play-Offs, the semi-finals will see the higher-placed player from the final league table throw first, with a bull-off for the final.

League Points per Night:

Night Winner - 5 points + £10,000 bonus

Runner-Up - 3 points

Semi-Finalists - 2 points

Prize Fund:

Winner - £275,000

Runner-Up - £125,000

Semi-Finalists - £85,000 each

Fifth in League Table - £75,000

Sixth in League Table - £70,000

Seventh in League Table - £65,000

Eighth in League Table - £60,000

Nightly Winner Bonus - £10,000 x16

Total - £1,000,000

Schedule for remaining PDC Premier League Darts 2024, quarter final fixtures:

Night 11, Birmingham, April 11: Wright v Humphries, Cross v Littler, Price v Smith, Van Gerwen v Aspinall.

Night 12, Rotterdam Ahoy, April 18: Smith v Littler, Cross v Price, Wright v Aspinall, Van Gerwen v Humphries.

Night 13, Liverpool, April 25: Littler v Price, Humphries v Aspinall, Wright v Van Gerwen, Smith v Cross.

Night 14, Aberdeen, May 2: Wright v Smith, Littler v Aspinall, Van Gerwen v Cross, Price v Humphries.

Night 15, Leeds, May 9: Van Gerwen v Price, Littler v Wright, Humphries v Cross, Aspinall v Smith.

Night 16, Sheffield, May 16: Fixtures confirmed following Night 15.

Play-Offs: The O2, London, May 23: The top four players after 16 nights.