THE sold out signs have long been posted for today’s Good Friday clash against Wigan Warriors at Totally Wicked Stadium, 3pm.

After a late slip up at home to Salford three weeks ago, Saints come into the Derby battle hardened from back-to-back wins at Headingley in league and cup.

Although they have been in the wars in those two fixtures, they have showed their tenacity in digging deep and will get plenty of belief from that.

Wellens said: “I like the fact that we have played a couple of intense games now, week-on-week.

“We play this game, we love this game because we want to play in big games and the last two weeks we've had some real challenges there against Leeds on both occasions and obviously taking on Wigan this week the challenge continues.

“We understand it's a sell-out.

“We understand the enormity of the fixture, but we haven't really spoken about Wigan much given we have had tough games at Leeds and then another really tough game at Leeds that we were totally focused on and had to be to get the right result.

“But now our full attention has turned to Wigan and we're looking forward to the challenge.”

There are two changes to the squad that won the Betfred Challenge Cup tie at Leeds last Friday night.

Tommy Makinson and Mark Percival are both available for selection.

Makinson returns after a hamstring injury in the warm up kept him out of the league match against Leeds.

Percival returns after serving a two-match suspension after being sent off against Salford.

James Bell and Tee Ritson are out of the 21.

Bell this week was issued a one-match penalty notice which was unsuccessfully appealed and upheld, meaning he cannot play in this Friday’s fixture.

Lewis Dodd missed the Cup match but Wellens said the half-back could feature against Wigan if fit.

St Helens 21-man squad v Wigan Warriors.

1. Jack Welsby, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Waqa Blake, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Jon Bennsion, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Lewis Dodd, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. Daryl Clark, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Sione Mata’utia, 12. Joe Batchelor, 13. Morgan Knowles, 14. Moses Mbye, 16. Curtis Sironen, 18. Jake Wingfield, 19. Matt Whitley, 20. George Delaney, 21. Ben Davies, 22. Sam Royle, 23. Konrad Hurrell.