NIGHT Five of the BetMGM Premier League in Exeter sees St Helens darter Michael Smith tackle Warrington's Luke Littler.

It is showdown between the near neighbours, who are tied on seven points in second and third place respectively.

Smith denied Littler on his way to Night One glory in Cardiff, although he arrives in Exeter on the back of successive quarter-final defeats to Cross and Nathan Aspinall.

Teenage superstar Littler landed a 104 average on Night Four before succumbing to Van Gerwen in the semi-finals – his fourth consecutive deciding-leg defeat of the season.

Elsewhere Michael van Gerwen is chasing an unprecedented fourth consecutive nightly BetMGM Premier League victory, as he faces World Champion Luke Humphries in a blockbuster quarter-final clash.

The world’s top two players will go head-to-head on Night Five in Exeter, as Van Gerwen bids to become the first player to celebrate four straight victories since the inception of the current eight-player knockout format.

The Dutch superstar has established an eight-point lead at the Premier League summit following wins in Berlin, Glasgow and Newcastle, and is now aiming to break new ground at Westpoint Exeter.

“I’m having a good run, but there is still a very long way to go,” insisted the reigning and seven-time Premier League champion.

“I’m not going to set myself any targets. Last year I did that and I didn’t do myself any favours.

“I was getting too relaxed, so I need to make sure I do it differently this year. You need to make sure you learn from your mistakes, so I’m just going to look week by week.

“My game is there, and my confidence is great. I want to battle, I want to perform and I want to show people what I’m capable of.”

The 2024 BetMGM Premier League will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK & Ireland, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

2024 BetMGM Premier League.

Night Five - Westpoint Exeter.

Thursday February 29.

SCHEDULE: Premier League Darts.


Luke Humphries v Michael van Gerwen.

Nathan Aspinall v Peter Wright.

Gerwyn Price v Rob Cross.

Luke Littler v Michael Smith.


Humphries/Van Gerwen v Aspinall/Wright.

Price/Cross v Littler/Smith.


Humphries/Van Gerwen/Aspinall/Wright v Price/Cross/Littler/Smith.