St Helens Sutton A.C. successfully held their presentation evening at a packed Sidac Sports Club in Sutton.

MC for the night was Alan McKeegan and the awards were presented by Club Chairman and England marathon International representative Matt Crehan.

Special awards were given out as follows.

The Terry Arnold award for young Male performance of the year: Gabriel Mullen 800m U17 Northern Title.

The Rebecca Clague award for young Female performance on the year: Lily Birkett 1500m and 3000m second place in Merseyside Championships.

The Mark Barrow award for young Male athlete of the year: Liam Johnson The Holly O'Connor award for young Female athletes of the year: Tess Mullen.

The Ken Williams award for senior male performance of the year: Matt Crehan, selected to run for England at the Copenhagen Marathon after running a PB of 2:18:09 in California last December finishing 2nd British runner and 17th overall in Copenhagen.

Crehan ran the Preston 10 miler as a training run as part of his build up towards  the Seville Marathon in Spain next year, after earlier running 10 miles on the treadmill. Matt finished 3rd in 51:43 .

Female performance of the year: Amy Upton who ran a PB of 3:35:00 at the Yorkshire Marathon.

Senior Male athlete of the year: Steven Anders.

Senior Female athlete of the year: Karen Marsh.

The Jim Crehan Award for most improved junior athlete of the year: Sam Callaghan.

The Bill McMinnis award for most improved Senior athlete of the year: Lucy Cliteroe.

The Bill McMinnis medal for the clubs highest placed runner in the National Cross Country Championships: Liam Johnson.

The Ellie Mawdsley volunteer of the year Chairman's choice: Helena McGoldrick.

The winner of the club ballot for a place in the London Marathon: Siobhan Massey.

Cross Country winners.

U11 Girls: Tess Mullen.

U11 Boys: Woody Kelly.

U13 Girls: Chloe Brownbill.

U13 Boys: Bobby Birkett.

U15 Girls: Lily Birkett.

U15 Boys: Liam Johnson.

U17 Boys: Gabriel Mullen.

U20 Ladies: Taylor Massey.

U20 Men: Michael Brussells.

Ladies: Sarah Birkett.

Men: Steven Anders.

Track and field winners.

U11 Girls: Hannah Melling.

U11 Boys: Woody Kelly.

U13 Girls: Melissa Goddard.

U13 Boys: Jamie Hughes.

U15 Girls: Rebekah Goddard.

U15 Boys: Dylan Roberts.

U17 Girls: Lily Birkett.

U17 Boys: Ethan Vine.

Ladies: Karen Marsh.

Men: Michael Duffy.