MICHAEL Smith and Dave Chisnall will meet in an all-St Helens clash in the Ladbrokes Masters quarter finals after victories over Krzysztof Ratajski and James Wade respectively.

In his first outing since losing a second World Championship final, Smith averaged 105.49 in an impressive 10-6 win in which he fired in eight 180s and a 164 finish.

"I thought I played well once I got going, I was maybe guilty of enjoying the crowd too much in the first couple of legs," Smith admitted.

"Fair play to Krzysztof, he never gave up and he showed what a classy player he is especially towards the end.

"I'm pleased with my mind and where my game is at the moment. Ally Pally is gone now, it's all about 2022."

Chisnall also averaged over a ton (100.19) and hit nine 180s in a dominant 10-4 defeat of 2014 champion Wade.

After going 3-2 down, Chisnall reeled off the next seven legs without reply before finishing the job to book his place in the last eight for a fourth consecutive year.

Sunday's action on the decisive final day will begin at 1245 GMT with the quarter-finals, before the semi-finals and final take place from 1900 GMT.

The Ladbrokes Masters is being broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK and Netherlands based subscribers).

2022 Ladbrokes Masters Afternoon Session (1245 GMT) Quarter-Finals: Dave Chisnall v Michael Smith, Gerwyn Price v Jonny Clayton, Simon Whitlock v Jose de Sousa, Michael van Gerwen v Joe Cullen.

Evening Session (1900 GMT) Semi-Finals Price/Clayton v Chisnall/Smith, Whitlock/De Sousa v Van Gerwen/Cullen.

Final Price/Clayton/Chisnall/Smith v Whitlock/De Sousa/Van Gerwen/Cullen