THE draw for the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters, which gets underway on Friday January 28 in Milton Keynes, has thrown up an all-St Helens clash.

The £220,000 tournament will once again see 24 players in action at the Marshall Arena, with the first round featuring players ranked 9-24 on the PDC Order of Merit.

Friday's opening night will see all eight first round ties take place including Dave Chisnall's clash with Stephen Bunting.

The second round is split across two sessions on Saturday January 29, with World Championship runner up Michael Smith taking on the winner of the Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens opening round tie.

A star-studded evening session will also see Peter Wright make his first appearance as a two-time World Champion, with world number one Gerwyn Price and five-time Masters winner Michael van Gerwen also taking to the stage.

The tournament will conclude on Sunday January 30, with the quarter-finals in the afternoon session and the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

The Ladbrokes Masters will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK and Netherlands based subscribers).

2022 Ladbrokes Masters

Friday January 28 (1900 GMT)

First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens

Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting

Ryan Searle v Mervyn King

Rob Cross v Brendan Dolan

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ian White

Joe Cullen v Daryl Gurney

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Danny Noppert

Nathan Aspinall v Luke Humphries

Saturday January 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Jose de Sousa v Cross/Dolan

Gary Anderson v Cullen/Gurney

Michael Smith v Ratajski/Clemens

James Wade v Chisnall/Bunting

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/White

Gerwyn Price v Searle/King

Peter Wright v Van Duijvenbode/Noppert

Michael van Gerwen v Aspinall/Humphries

Sunday January 30

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)


Evening Session (1900 GMT)



Draw Bracket

(1) Gerwyn Price v (16) Ryan Searle/(17) Mervyn King

(8) Jonny Clayton v (9) Dimitri Van den Bergh/(24) Ian White

(4) James Wade v (13) Dave Chisnall/(20) Stephen Bunting

(5) Michael Smith v (12) Krzysztof Ratajski/(21) Gabriel Clemens

(2) Peter Wright v (15) Dirk van Duijvenbode/(18) Danny Noppert

(7) Jose de Sousa v (10) Rob Cross/(23) Brendan Dolan

(3) Michael van Gerwen v (14) Nathan Aspinall/(19) Luke Humphries

(6) Gary Anderson v (11) Joe Cullen/(22) Daryl Gurney


First Round - Best of 11 legs

Second Round - Best of 19 legs

Quarter-Finals - Best of 19 legs

Semi-Finals - Best of 21 legs

Final - Best of 21 legs

Prize Fund

Winner £60,000

Runner-Up £25,000

Semi-Finalists £17,500

Quarter-Finalists £10,000

Last 16 £5,000

Last 24 £2,500

Total £220,000