REIGNING National Conference Champions Thatto Heath Crusaders take on Halifax’s Siddal in the opening round of the 2022 competition.

The first of the eagerly anticipated St Helens derbies with Pilkington Recs is on April 2 at Ruskin Drive.

Thatto Heath’s Premier Division fixtures.

5 March Siddal (H).

12 March Hunslet Parkside (A).

19 March Wath Brow (H).

26 March Lock Lane (H).

2 April Pilkington Recs (A).

9 April Leigh Miners (A).

23 April West Hull (H).

30 April York Acorn (H).

7 May Thornhill (A).

14 May Rochdale Mayfield (H).

21 May Egremont (A).

4 June Pilkington Recs (H)

11 June Lock Lane (A).

18 June Hunslet Parkside (H).

2 July Siddal (A).

9 July Egremont (H).

16 July West Hull (A).

23 July Leigh Miners (H).

6 August Wath Brow (A).

13 August York Acorn (A).

20 August Thornhill Trojans (H).

3 Sept Rochdale Mayfield (A).