ST HELENS darters Michael Smith and Dave Chisnall head to Austria this weekend for bwin World Series of Darts Finals.

The 24-player event will be the PDC's first to be staged in front of a live crowd at the Salzburgarena in Austria from September 18-20.

With the world's top eight players seeded through to the second round, including sixth seed Smith ,Friday's first round action will feature the 12 invited players from around the world alongside four qualifiers.

Chisnall will take on top New Zealander Cody Harris on Friday.

Following Friday's first round, the eight seeds will enter in Saturday's second round at the Salzburgarena. This is where Clock Face thrower Smith will take on home favourite Mensur Suljovic or Poland's Krzysztof Ratajski.

Sunday's decisive final day will see the quarter-finals held in the afternoon session, with the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

The event will be shown on ITV4 in the UK, with worldwide coverage through RTL7, DAZN and other PDC broadcast partners accompanied live streaming for PDCTV Rest of the World Subscribers.

bwin World Series of Darts Finals

First Round - Draw Bracket Order

Glen Durrant v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Jeff Smith v Fallon Sherrock

Krzysztof Ratajski v Mensur Suljovic

Simon Whitlock v Steve Beaton

Ian White v Damon Heta

Cody Harris v Dave Chisnall

Vincent van der Voort v Joe Cullen

Harry Ward v Darius Labanauskas

Second Round - Draw Bracket Order

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Durrant/Van den Bergh

(8) James Wade v J Smith/Sherrock

(4) Michael Smith v Ratajski/Suljovic

(5) Rob Cross v Whitlock/Beaton

(2) Peter Wright v White/Heta

(7) Daryl Gurney v Harris/Chisnall

(3) Gerwyn Price v Van der Voort/Cullen

(6) Nathan Aspinall v Ward/Labanauskas

The schedule of play will be confirmed in due course.