THERE are three Saints named in Wayne Bennett's provisional 21-man Great Britain squad for Saturday’s final game of the Lions tour against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby.

Jonny Lomax is so far lined up at full back, with bench spots for Alex Walmsley and Luke Thompson, ahead of the match against the Kumuls.

All 17 players who featured against the Kiwis plus Joe Philbin and Zak Hardaker, who could return after missing Saturday’s game through injury, along with George Williams and Jake Trueman, who are yet to feature in the tour so far.

There is no place in the squad for Saints full back Lachlan Coote, who has not featured since the first defeat by Tonga, nor surprisingly wing Ash Handley who has been flown over especially due to the shortage of wingers but not been named.

The Lions will train for the first time in Papua New Guinea on Wednesday before a final team run on Friday at the Oil Search Stadium.

The squad will then be reduced to 19 players for the clash.

It is the first time that Great Britain have visited the Rugby League-mad nation of Papua New Guinea since 1996, and it will be a historic occasion with England Women facing the PNG Orchids beforehand at the same venue as they look to complete a two game series win.The 21-man squad in full is:

Great Britain squad.

1. Jonny Lomax (St Helens).

2. Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants)

3. Jack Hughes (Warrington Wolves)

4. Jake Connor (Hull FC)

5. Blake Austin (Warrington Wolves)

6. Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons)

7. Jackson Hastings (Salford Red Devils)

8. Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves)

9. Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders)

10. Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

11. John Bateman (Canberra Raiders)

12. Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders)

13. James Graham (c) (St George Illawarra Dragons)

14. Josh Jones (Salford Red Devils)

15. Luke Thompson (St Helens)

16. Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves)

17. Alex Walmsley (St Helens)

18. Joe Philbin (Warrington Wolves)

19. George Williams (Wigan Warriors)

20. Jake Trueman (Castleford Tigers)

21. Zak Hardaker (Wigan Warriors)