SAINTS were represented by chairman Eamonn McManus, coach Justin Holbrook and skipper James Roby at this morning’s wreath laying at the Cenotaph in Whitehall

They were joined by representatives of this year’s other three Wembley finalists in paying tribute to the game’s fallen heroes.

St Helens Star:

The tradition of laying wreaths at the Cenotaph, which dates back to 1930, was revived in 2014, and has quickly become re-established as an integral part of Challenge Cup Final weekend.

Simon Johnson laid a wreath on behalf of the RFL as Interim Chair, and was joined by representatives of the Armed Forces Rugby League, St Helens South MP Marie Rimmer, on behalf of the Parliamentary Rugby League Group, and a representative from the Royal British Legion.

St Helens Star:

A two-minute silence signified the start of the ceremonial, followed by wreath-laying, prayers and the Rouse which will brought the ceremony to an end.