ST HELENS’S big-gun darters will be tackling the Professional Darts Corporation’s Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals this weekend.

The ITV4 televised finals will be held from Friday to Sunday at the Butlin’s Minehead Resort in Somerset, with Michael Smith, Dave Chisnall, Stephen Bunting and Alan Tabern all involved.

They feature alongside the other leading 64 stars from the 2018 Players Championship Order of Merit, following 22 one-day ProTour events.

Schedule of play includes:

First round, Friday, from 12.45pm: Stephen Bunting v Richard North, Dave Chisnall v Jamie Lewis.

Friday, from 7pm: Gary Anderson v Alan Tabern, Michael Smith v Vincent van der Voort

Second round, Saturday, from 12.45pm: Chisnall/J Lewis v Dobey/Meulenkamp, G Anderson/Tabern v Whitlock/K Anderson, Bunting/North v Mansell/Razma, M Smith/Van der Voort v Clayton/M Webster.