SAINTS have five players in the England squad to take on New Zealand later this month in Denver, Colorado.

World Cup players Jonny Lomax, James Roby and Mark Percival are joined by uncapped prop Luke Thompson and consistent wing Tommy Makinson.

Ex-Saints skipper James Graham is one of six NRL-based payers in the squad.

England head coach Wayne Bennett said: “I have selected a strong squad that I believe has the ability and talent to beat New Zealand in Denver. The game is going to be a tough one but we will go into it with confidence.

“We have been impressed with all the players this season and the three uncapped players deserve their call ups after showing their talent and determination both on and off the field.

"We have always been clear that the door to the senior squad is open to any player showing the form to be selected. The squad has a real mix of experience and youth and that will prove important during our time in Denver.

“Playing a mid-season test against Samoa last year proved invaluable and I’m sure this will be the same.

"It gives the team a chance to spend time together and me and my coaching staff to see how they perform together against one of the best teams in the World ahead of the International Test Series in the Autumn.”

England v New Zealand will be played at the Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver on Saturday June 23 (Kick off: 21.10pm BST) and fans in the UK can watch live from 9pm on BBC Two.

England: John Bateman (Wigan Warriors), George Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Thomas Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Jake Connor (Hull FC), James Graham (St George Illawarra Dragons), Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos), Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves), Jonny Lomax (St Helens), Tommy Makinson (St Helens), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors), Mark Percival (St Helens), Stefan Ratchford (Warrington Wolves)

James Roby (St Helens), Luke Thompson (St Helens), Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons), George Williams (Wigan Warriors), Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders).