SAINTS are among the seven elite teams that will take part in the Women's Super League.

The club, formerly known as St Helens Thatto Heath, are joined by Bradford Bulls Women, Featherstone Rovers Ladies, Castleford Tigers Women and York City Knights Ladies plus newly formed sides Leeds Rhinos Women and Wigan Warriors Women in this year’s competition.

Each team will play each other twice over 14 rounds of the regular season which will begin on April 8 and end on September 30.

The top four teams at this point will then enter into semi-final play-offs, with first place playing fourth and second playing third, before the Women’s Super League Grand Final on Saturday, October 13 at the Manchester Regional Arena, Etihad Campus.

The season will kick-off on Sunday, April 8, when Featherstone Rovers Ladies take on Leeds Rhinos Women at the LD Nutrition Stadium (KO 12.30pm) as part of a double header fixture which will also see Featherstone Rovers take on Dewsbury Rams in the Betfred Championship.

2017 Women’s Super League and Challenge Cup winners Bradford Bulls Women will open their campaign the following week against Leeds Rhinos Women on Sunday, April 15, as Women’s Rugby League National Ambassador and Leeds Captain Lois Forsell comes head to head with her former club.

Elsewhere in the opening round, St Helens Ladies will welcome York City Knights Ladies, as newly formed Wigan Warriors Women take on 2017 Grand Finalists Featherstone Rovers Ladies.

As seven clubs are involved in the competition, each team will have two bye weeks during the season and therefore Castleford Tigers Women will open their campaign on Sunday, April 22 away at York City Knights Ladies.

1. 15 April, St Helens Women v York City Knights Ladies.

2. 22 April, Bradford Bulls Women v St Helens Women.

3. 29 April, St Helens Women v Featherstone Rovers Ladies.

4. 13 May, Wigan Warriors Women v St Helens Women.

5. 20 May, St Helens Women v Leeds Rhinos Women.

6. 10 June, St Helens Women BYE.

7. 17 June, Castleford Tigers Women v St Helens Women.

8. 24 June, York City Knights Ladies v St Helens Women

9. 8 July, St Helens Women v Bradford Bulls Women.

10. 12 August, Featherstone Rovers Ladies v St Helens Women.

11. 19 August, St Helens Women v Wigan Warriors Women.

12. 9 September, Leeds Rhinos Women v St Helens Women.

13. 16 September, St Helens Women bye.

14. 30 September, St Helens Women v Castleford Tigers Women.