SAINTS travel to Huddersfield tomorrow night looking to maintain their perfect start to the season.

They will have to step over a huge banana skin to take the spoils at the John Smiths Stadium because the Claret and Golds have turned into something of a bogey side.

Last season's encounters between the sides produced a full house of a draw, a win and a loss in the three games played.

Although the drawn clash at home was the one that finally did for Keiron Cunningham's time as coach, the away loss was not one of Justin Holbrook’s highlight’s since taking the helm either.

Holbrook said: “I went there last year and we played really poorly.

“The one thing in the back of my mind is that we don’t want to repeat that – we have go with the right attitude.

“It is a great pitch to play on but has been a tough place to play at – but that is no excuse, we need to play well.”

Saints have started brightly, but there is no resting on laurels from anyone at the club.

Nor is there any sign of getting too far ahead of themselves.

“With having a week off , those two wins seem like months ago now it is case of taking the positives from them and putting them in the bank and moving on.”

Saints skipper James Roby echoes that, and he highlighted the former Scotland skipper Danny Brough as the danger man in the Fartown ranks.

Roby said: “Danny is very off the cuff and a great player, a great kicker and organiser, and a really tough player for such a small lad.

“They have some big lads to who like to bump and spin out of the tackle.

“We really have to be on our game and be up together. It has always been a tough place to go. They have a few old boys too.”

Saints: 1. Jonny Lomax, 2. Tommy Makinson, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Theo Fages, 7. Matty Smith, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Kyle Amor, 11. Zeb Taia, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Luke Douglas, 16. Luke Thompson, 17. Dom Peyroux, 18. Danny Richardson, 19. Regan Grace, 20. Matty Lees, 23. Ben Barba.

Huddersfield: 1. Jake Mamo, 2. Jermaine McGillvary, 4. Jordan Turner, 5. Aaron Murphy, 6. Lee Gaskell, 7. Danny Brough, 8. Seb Ikahihifo, 9. Kruise Leeming, 13. Ryan Hinchcliffe, 14. Dale Ferguson, 15. Jordan Rankin, 16. Oliver Roberts, 17. Ukuma Ta'ai, 18. Paul Clough, 19. Daniel Smith, 20. Adam Walne, 21. Adam O’Brien, 23. Darnell McIntosh, 25. Colton Roche.