THE full list of candidates for the 2024 general election in St Helens' constituencies has been confirmed.

Voters in the constituencies of St Helens North and St Helens South and Whiston will head to the polls to elect their MP.

The election will take place on Thursday, July 4.

St Helens North will see a new MP elected as incumbent Conor McGinn departs while Marie Rimmer seeks to defend her St Helens South and Whiston seat for Labour.

St Helens North candidates

Jayne Louise Rear - Conservative Party

Joe Greenhalgh - English Constitution Party, Independence for England

Daniel Thomas - Green Party

David Baines - Labour Party

Pat Moloney - Liberal Democrats

Malcolm Webster - Reform UK


St Helens South & Whiston candidates 

Emma Ellison - Conservative Party

Terence Price - Green Party

James Tasker - Independent

Marie Rimmer - Labour Party

Brian Spencer - Liberal Democrats 

Raymond Peters - Reform UK