KRISTIAN Woolf has made just one change to his initial Saints 21-man squad, while Castleford Tigers could have two debutants in their ranks and two others back from injury when the sides meet at the Totally Wicked Stadium on Sunday, kick-off 4.15pm.

Jack Ashworth comes in for Dom Peyroux, with the latter still not fully fit.

Mark Percival, named in the 21 last week, missed last Sunday’s 48-0 victory over Leeds Rhinos with a tight hamstring but is listed, so his replacement last week Matty Costello is not included.

Joseph Paulo is working on his fitness following a minor injury.


1. Lachlan Coote

2. Tommy Makinson

3. Kevin Naiqama

4. Mark Percival

5. Regan Grace

6. Jonny Lomax

7. Theo Fages

8. Alex Walmsley

9. James Roby

11. Zeb Taia

13. LMS

14. Morgan Knowles

15. Matty Lees

16. Kyle Amor

17. Jack Ashworth

19. Aaron Smith

20. James Bentley

22. Jack Welsby

23. Joe Batchelor

27. Lewis Dodd

32. James Graham

Daryl Powell has also named his 21-man squad for this rearranged encounter.

Originally Saints should have been playing Wakefield with Cas taking on Hull FC, but due to positive Covid-19 tests from the Black & Whites that fixture was postponed and so a reshuffle of matches took place to ensure four games will still be played this weekend live on Sky Sports.

Two Tigers players are named in a Castleford Super League 21-man squad for the first time; Gareth O’Brien takes up the 34 shirt after joining earlier in the week, while Sosaia Feki could make his Super League debut as he is named for the first time this season.

Liam Watts and Nathan Massey could make their returns to action too after both missed the restart fixture last weekend, Watts after recovering from injuring his arm with a saw at home and Massey after pulling out late last week to be with his wife for the birth of their baby boy.


2. Derrell Olpherts
4. Michael Shenton
5. Sosaia Feki
6. Jake Trueman
7. Danny Richardson
8. Liam Watts
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
11. Oliver Holmes
12. Mike McMeeken
13. Adam Milner
14. Nathan Massey
15. Jesse Sene-Lefao
16. George Griffin
17. Alex Foster
20. Junior Moors
21. James Clare
22. Jacques O’Neill
24. Tyla Hepi
26. Calum Turner
34. Gareth O’Brien