ALL the candidates standing in St Helens at next month's general election announced

The full list of candidates standing for election as a Member of Parliament in St Helens at the December 12 eelction has been announced.

St Helens has two constituencies – St Helens North, and St Helens South and Whiston – with the candidates standing for each listed below.

St Helens North:

CHARLES Joel Ralph – Conservative Party Candidate

MCGINN Conor Patrick – Labour Party

MOLONEY Pat – Liberal Democrat

VAN DER BURG David Ian – Green Party

WEBSTER Malcolm James – Brexit Party


St Helens South and Whiston:


OXLEY Daniel – Brexit Party

RIMMER Marie Elizabeth – Labour Party

SHORT Richard Alan – Conservative Party Candidate

SPENCER Brian Thomas – Liberal Democrat

TAYLOR Kai Anthony – Green Party - Save Our Green Space


St Helens Council is urging residents who have not registered at their current address to make sure they are registered in time.


If in doubt, check your details by giving the elections team a call on 01744 676464 or email


The deadline to register to vote is midnight on Tuesday 26 November, 2019. Apply online at

People who prefer to vote by post the deadline to return a postal vote application form is 5pm on Tuesday, November, 26.

The deadline for proxy applications is Wednesday, December 4 at 5pm.