SAINTS will welcome back Kyle Amor for Friday night’s visit of one time major Super League rivals Bradford Bulls.

The big prop has been missing since damaging knee ligaments in the Challenge Cup knockout, and will add some grunt to the Saints pack.

On paper it should be a nice game for Saints to get back on the horse with after their shocking display at Hull KR.

But they will take this one for granted at their peril – not least because Bulls have a new boss at the helm in James Lowes.

The former Bulls hooker has probably still not forgiven Saints for all the trophies they took off them in the late 90s and early noughties and will have his team motivated.

Although Bradford are destined for the drop, they have men playing for new deals elsewhere – and as Warrington found out – they can be dangerous.

Coach Nathan Brown said: “Some blokes are playing for other teams to pick them up and others will be trying to impress Jimmy Lowes for the Championship campaign and they will come straight back up to be honest.

“The thing with sides like Bradford is that they have a 9,7, 6 and 1 that are experienced, capable players.

Matt Diskin, Luke Gale and Brett Kearney and we all know Lee Gaskell’s talent.

“So when you have players operating like that you pick up some wins – they have already knocked over Catalans and were the last team to beat Warrington.

“The reality is we just have to play well and our attitude needs to be spot on.

“They have had a change of coach and often that means a change of something performance wise in the short term. They were certainly unlucky against Catalan.”

Saints 19: 2. Tommy Makinson 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Josh Jones, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Lance Hohaia, 8. Mose Masoe, 9. James Roby, 10. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 11. Sia Soliola, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Willie Manu, 15. Mark Flanagan, 16. Kyle Amor, 17. Paul Wellens, 18. Alex Walmsley, 22. Mark Percival, 24. Gary Wheeler, 27. Greg Richards, 28. Luke Thompson.

Bradford 19: 1. Brett Kearney, 3. Adrian Purtell, 4. Matty Blythe, 5. Jamie Foster, 7. Luke Gale, 11. Tom Olbison, 14. Manase Manuokafoa, 15. Adam Sidlow, 16. Danny Addy, 17. Lee Gaskell, 18. James Donaldson, 19. Adam O'Brien, 21. Adam Henry, 24. Alex Mellor, 25. Nathan Conroy, 30. Jamal Fakir, 33. Jay Pitts, 34. Joe Arundel, 38. Danny Williams.

The game kicks off at 8pm and the referee will be Robert Hicks.